Keeping customers’ information safe

Whenever you accept an order with Deliveroo you’re trusted with several pieces of information, including customers’ personal details, such as their name, location and phone number.

 

Customers trust Deliveroo and you to keep this information safe, so it’s important to know how to handle it responsibly:

 

  • You should only contact a customer about their order, and only while completing a delivery for them.You should
  • never take a picture of a customer’s ID.
  • You should never screenshot a customer’s details, or share their information with others.
    It doesn’t matter how you share the information – whether it’s via email, text or social media.
  • You will have still breached a customer’s privacy even if you delete their details or an image you’ve saved of them afterwards.

 

You should always follow the guidance above when riding with Deliveroo. Saving or sharing customers’ details is a serious breach of your Supplier Agreement and doing so may result in you being unable to continue working with us.

 

If something about a customer’s details concerns you, for example, their delivery notes, you should let our Rider Support team know as soon as you can. There is no need to screenshot the details because our team will be able to see the customer’s full account history, including previous and current delivery details, so we can verify your report without you having to breach the terms of your contract. This applies to any in-app conversations you may have with customers in Chat too.

 

We hope the guidance above is useful, and thank you for helping keep the trust of our customers by treating their personal data responsibly. If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to contact the Rider Support team.